bravestredhead

Word Up! From Alex

In Uncategorized on November 13, 2008 at 6:24 am

I just returned from the hospital after seeing Alex. I arrived there at 10pm to see her taking her night time pills and meet some of the new nurses. I also managed to cajole her into a late night stroll. It was hard for Alex, but she persevered and pushed it hard, despite her fatigue at the end of the day. She arrived back in her room after what I am sure seemed an eternity, almost in tears from a combination of pain, exhaustion, and the weird altered state the dilaudid and oxycodene combination provides.  I got her tucked into bed and she handed me a note she’d written earlier. She wants to pass this on to you. In her own words…

I wanted to briefly write in a post here. Tom is reading me all your comments and I look forward daily to hearing them. They are delightful! I’ll write more later, But love’n thanks to you all !

                                                                                                               Alex


Leave a Reply

