bravestredhead

Haroon’s Hybrid

In Uncategorized on January 12, 2009 at 11:50 pm

Today in clinic went well enough. My lung function is slightly below what it was previous to the pneumonia, but at 1.9 litres Dr Haroon is “very relieved” that things are going in the right direction (For those of you following in percentages, I’m at 69%).  She says to trust that I will get better, and I love this: she calls her transplant patients “Hybrids” … She’s right you know,  it took TWO sets of parents to create this body! I shall remember that on Mothers and Fathers day.  The other funny thing was that my phosphate was low, and she said, *and I quote*, “eat lots of junk food” (which is high in phosphate): When does a Doc ever say that?!! I love it!!!

Leave a Reply

