bravestredhead

Sensational

In Uncategorized on August 6, 2009 at 3:27 am
Summer sunset at the farm.

Summer sunset at the farm.

Wow.  I had all but forgotten what the summer night smelled like… in the country no less.  No longer having to rush back to my suite at “The General”, I did in fact go riding this evening, mounting up at 7:30 and riding  in the last warm glowing rays of a beautiful summer night.  Gypsy and Mister were both excellently behaved, and me without oxygen feeling nearly normal again! Oh, that, and the gift of being able to smell the moist smell of the country grasses at nightfall… Watching the sun drop lower, seeing the tern negotiate the swallows over the pond: nighttime even sounds different from daytime! A treat for the senses: crickets chirping, deer-like rustling in the tree stands, evening bird calls… it was fragrant, and vibrant… watching Gypsy graze afterward, I’d quite forgotten the lovely calm that comes over the farm at sunset, as Theo the cat emerges engagingly from the hay loft to socialize briefly before slinking off to do some hunting, the swallows all a twitter at his presence…

The above-mentioned Theo

The above-mentioned Theo

And speaking of wonderful “sensational” things, smells, feelings, etc… Monday’s show in Stratford was terrific. At one point I was singing with the full warm sun on my face, open lungs, barefoot on stage while the smells of candy corn and summer filled my senses. It was excellent, and a large enough crowd to spread the word about transplant. There was also the Avon to wander by with my sister, and the classic car show to enjoy with Tom. A GREAT day.

Tom feeling mellow yellow!

Tom feeling mellow yellow!

I just made the bed up. Tonight, the most sensational thing of all will be to sleep there with the full moon coming in the open window… let’s hope it’s just that good!!!

Before Stratford performance, I pose with a great looking car to match my dress! (Note: do not wear a wrap dress on a windy stage!)

Before Stratford performance, I pose with a great looking car to match my dress! (Note: do not wear a wrap dress on a windy stage!)

Leave a Reply

