bravestredhead

No Rejection!

In Uncategorized on September 23, 2009 at 5:05 pm

The Doctors pulled up my Bronch results today. He told me No Rejection was found!

MUSIC TO MY EARS!

However, my CMV count was up to 2 positive cells this week. Oh, the ongoing saga. Dreadfully aware of “The F Word” (= Foscarnate), I was relieved to learn the Docs want to moniter as an outpatient and to concentrate on staying fit and strong. He’d like to see me gain fifteen more pounds with the coming winter.  (I’m not sure how Gypsy will feel about fifteen more pounds!) Cripes! Anyohw, I can’t help feeling, in regards CMV, that we’re just waiting for the other shoe to drop. *sigh* *sigh* and *sigh* again.

But for today, for this week, I dodged a bullet. Here’s hoping it stays low and I don’t develop CMV symptoms (ie: “wicked bad flu”). Yesterday I felt like super woman in the saddle with my first jumping lesson all summer. Gypsy was a star! I drove along beautiful country roads, and went shopping at the tack store while dropping off my chaps for repair. I’ve ridden a hole right through them!! I think I’ll go out and repeat all that stuff as an out-patient. You never know when the other shoe could drop!

Leave a Reply

