bravestredhead

In The News

In Uncategorized on February 23, 2010 at 9:34 pm

Apart from the ultimate gift of my anonymous donor, who is the man responsible for my transplant? Why, it’s Dr. Shaf Keshavjee, and he was in the Sunday paper…

Read all about him here.

I’ve often marveled that for me, a “good day at the office” means entertaining some people in song (not to trivialize it, but pretty much everyone can sing).  For Dr. Keshavjee, on the other hand, a “good day at the office” is when he saves someones  life… Wow. I mean. Wow. Here’s a photo of the mighty man who has changed the lives of so many, and who’s poked around inside of yours truly putting me back together again;

In other news,  I’m excited to be able to share with you the Horse Canada article from December about Gypsy’s roll in this transplant story! Dr. K & Gypsy were both on “team transplant”, though from very different worlds…

Click here to read “Gypsy’s Gift: The Moon and More”

And lastly, friends, every day is so precious (even if you can’t smell the coffee percolating!)…. I rode around the woods on my horse again: something my health did not allow for the past several winters.  I was awed by the perfection of it. I guess it reminds me to remind you all to sign your donor card, (if you haven’t already) and tell your family about your wishes to make a difference and save a life.

Leave a Reply

