bravestredhead

MERRY CHRISTMAS VIDEO!

In Uncategorized on December 16, 2010 at 8:46 pm

CLICK HERE to see the VIDEO without Cropping or clipping.

Just in time for the holidays, it’s my first “music video” in years…. with some very special actors and actresses.  Namely, my Mom, Aunt, Gramma, Grampa, Great Gramma and Grampa and assorted friends and relatives. It was shot in London Ontario on our family Super 8 video in the early to mid 1950s: I understand the Sawyers were among the first in their neighborhood to have a camera.  I think you’ll agree these shots are a veritable time capsule that tell of a different time, but one of love and peace and family. Enduring things.  Spending time with this footage really made me feel warm and happy, like I’d stepped back into time and really spent time WITH my loved ones. Just so delighted to have found the footage. There are, to me, many highlights: The shots radiate with love and laughter, and watch for my Aunt Crissi saying “PASS THE BUTTER PASS THE BUTTER!”… I think it is well synced with the lyrics I’m singing at that point, “I know what I want/ I’ll get what I want!”

HAPPY HOLIDAYS TO YOU, MAY THEY BE MERRY, SAFE, & BRIGHT!

Leave a Reply

