bravestredhead

All the Way!

In Uncategorized on September 29, 2011 at 3:35 pm

Last weekend beside a field of soy beans.

Yesterday was a little celebratory for me.  First, I  blew my best lung function in months…. I was wonderfully amazed to see the number! I feel as though the inhaled antibiotic has really helped.  It must have done. Sure, it takes almost two hours daily to administer, but I’d gladly pay that price to be able to do what I did next: I went directly to the stable, I jumped onto the horse, and while I knew my exercise tolerance was improving of late, I really tested in yesterday.  All summer I was able to get a certain distance, come early September that distance improved a little, and yesterday I blew my summer record right out of the water! I trotted continually around the really big hayfield ALL THE WAY without stopping! I could have gone farther, but I was starting to breath a little hard and the horse was starting to feel silly.  In any event, can I just explain that to just go and go and go and NOT have to stop to catch my breath, was SUCH A GIFT! There I was on Sept 28th, in a t-shirt in 22 degree weather on a polite and fun horse under a blue sky in a green hayfield with a new set of lungs, just BEING A RIDER!  Going and going. The sense of freedom was intense. With each stretch of the loop I kept saying, “holy cow, I’m not even breathing hard yet!”    To add to my thrilling week, we filmed a music video the day before which was extremely fun to the max.  I will let you all know when it hits the air!

Leave a comment