bravestredhead

I Live in a Constant state of Fear, and of Thanks

In Uncategorized on October 27, 2011 at 9:31 pm

Screen shot 2011-10-27 at 5.29.41 PM

I am thankful for these lungs and the ability to do the things I love with ease.

I am, however, sometimes haunted by the fear that it will all be taken away from me.

Maybe it’s because scary Halloween is around the corner, but I’m feeling scared a bit more this week… I try and stay positive, because attitude is one of my best weapons.  Next month is my 3 Year Post Transplant Assessment. I already did the exercise test which was nearly on par with 2010’s ( a bit less, but I had a challenging summer with infection).  Being there in the exercise room though gave me wicked deja vu which I found to be scary! Attitude being all important, I must accept these fears as valid, and then get on the positive train and continue doing the things I love doing and feeling happy and grateful to breath : )

Leave a Reply

