bravestredhead

Yessum, Dancing!

In Uncategorized on February 6, 2012 at 2:51 am

singing the blues in separates!

I find it okay to tell you now that I’ve been on iv antibiotics since November’s cold. In this time the Docs struggled with finding the right drug to help my infection (yes, another of those).  Finally we seem to have found a good drug, and I’m feeling able again to canter and a do a little jumping on horseback, and last night I even did four dances at the swing dance & never had to worry about my breath. This is a great improvement over how I was feeling a month ago. Holy cow it’s great to dance when you’ve not been able to! Hopefully my time with the iv bag will be over this week. Frankly I’ve been carting this thing around in a fanny pack for what seems like forever, and I long to wear a dress to a gig, and not separates ( which I’ve been stuck in to accommodate the ever present bag, which though small, is just… cumbersome after three months, eh.)  Here’s to health in 2012! AND DANCING! WOO IT FEELS GREAT! It should also be mentioned that today Gypsy was feeling very naughty and did about six bunny hopping rodeo bucks in a row today. I managed to not get out of breath, and after I finished telling her how naughty she was, I broke out in a big laugh. 34 my ass! That pony felt 12 today! So did I!

Leave a Reply

