bravestredhead

Pedometer & Posting trot!

In Uncategorized on April 5, 2012 at 4:33 am

Well, you can’t keep a one-handed girl down… I got to ride on a horse today! Tom ran around holding the reins but with me on board and it felt soooooo goooood to post the trot again! Up till now in lieu of driving (also not possible in this cast) I have been walking all over the city. I downloaded a fun pedometer which counts how many steps I’ve taken & my average walking speed, which is useful for incentive. Perhaps I am walking more to make up for my sister who is on crutches with a stress fracture. Also, with the warm temps this last month, it’s just felt great. Lots of singing too.  This all means the antibiotics are working! Less cough, more fitness:  double yay… Docs still conferring over how long to treat this rare bacteria so it wont take over again like it did end of Feb.  One handed typing sucks, but I MAY get cast off in the morning! Gypsy growing discontent without her usual exercise routine! She non repentantly sniffs my cast from time to time too! God love her. HAPPY SPRING!!!!

NATIONAL ORGAN AND TISSUE DONATION AWARENESS WEEK APRIL 22-28….BE A HERO, VISIT BEADONOR.CA

Leave a Reply

