bravestredhead

Whirlwind Week!

In Uncategorized on May 1, 2012 at 5:02 pm


Last week I was busy with organ awareness week things…. did some television at CP24, some radio on CFRB 1010 and topped it off with appearing on ET Canada to support beadonor.ca . All this, and I was out of my cast typing with two flippers again, and, yes, even riding my pony for the first time since “the incident” : ) There were some some jazz and country concerts last week too, and all of it courtesy of my wonderful hero, my donor. THANK YOU. We also see today that Facebook is launching an organ donation awareness campaign led by none other than Mark Z, head of facebook: all in the name of normalizing and making people proud to share their donor support. Lastly, I have now finished my iv anti biotics and have started on a new inhaled anti biotic which will hopefully keep my recurrent infection from returning. My lung function was the best it’s been today since October, so I’m quite thrilled and pray it stays this way : )

If you missed ET Canada, here is the link to the segment: http://tinyurl.com/cfnrg72.

What a thrill, and what a seriously nice man Rick Campanelli is, and what a great team: they did such a great story, and once again my husband appears on National television wearing a bed-pan on his head.

Leave a Reply

