bravestredhead

Pinch Me! aka JUNOS 2016

In Uncategorized on April 7, 2016 at 5:22 am

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Here is a slideshow of photos from the JUNOs. This was something I dreamed of as a kid. As an adult I always was striving to make albums I was proud of, and I can tell you, it sure felt good being acknowledged for my work. Here are some fun photos from a weekend that helped me to celebrate jazz, music, fans, connections, (a touch of glam) and goodwill. Most of all the goodwill of my donors, without whom none of this would have been possible. I am very grateful. I shocked myself by becoming quite nervous in the moments leading up to when they announced my category. April is beadonor month: I wanted to thank my donor on stage. I am so very grateful to have come this far. And while no trophy, the real prize is just in taking an easy breath, truly. I am grateful to be able to sing, to program and perform on a neatΒ  very traditional sounding record with a great musical team from New Orleans and Canada.Β  Do what you love, folks.

  1. WOW!! You are AMAZING!!! A well deserved night at the JUNOS. Keep going girlfriend!!! πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

